There are many types of child care and early learning providers in New Jersey.

These include:
  • Licensed Child Care Centers
  • Registered Family Child Care Homes
  • Approved Homes
  • Public and Private Schools
  • Summer Youth Camps

The Department of Human Services, Division of Family Development (DHS/DFD) is committed to increasing access to high-quality programs across the state. Providers who are interested in participating in the Child Care Subsidy Program are required to be licensed, regulated, registered or approved, meet DHS/DFD requirements to qualify for funding and are required to comply with the requirements under the federal law.

For more information on accepting child care subsidies, visit the Child Care Subsidy Program Requirements and CCDBG page.