Visit our Coronavirus Page for COVID-Specific Information

 

New Jersey Child and Dependent Care Tax Credit
As part of his continued commitment to help working families recover from the economic impacts of COVID-19, Governor Phil Murphy signed legislation that will make significantly more New Jersey families eligible for the state’s Child and Dependent Care Tax Credit. The legislation will make taxpayers with incomes of $150,000 or less per year who incur expenses for childcare and other household expenses eligible for the credit for starting in tax year 2021. Under current law, only taxpayers with incomes of to $60,000 or less are eligible. The expanded state credit is based on the federal credit which underwent a significant expansion for tax year 2021 through the American Rescue Plan. You can read the full press release here


Preparing for Disaster   
Family Readiness Kit Opens in new window

Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS)
What is SIDS? Opens in new window  |  Safe Sleep for Infants Brochure Opens in new window | NJ DCF Baby Safe SleepOpens in new window

Finding Quality Child Care
Downloadable Checklist Opens in new window 

Developmental Milestones
Your child’s early development is a journey. Learn about developmental milestones and know what to look for along the way. For parents of children from birth to 4 years.
English Video Opens in new window | Brochure Opens in new window
Spanish Video Opens in new window | Brochure Opens in new window

Developmental Screenings - Early Intervention Services
Children develop at different paces, but there are developmental milestones that children should reach by certain times during the first three years of their lives. When children fail to reach these milestones, parents and other caregivers should consider contacting Early Intervention for an evaluation. The New Jersey Early Intervention System (NJEIS), under the Division of Family Health Services, provides information and services for infants and toddlers, birth to age three, with developmental delays or disabilities, and their families. For more information, visit their website Opens in new window.

Families of children 3 years old and older can receive referrals for assistance from Project Child Find Opens in new window. Call 800-322-8174 for more information. Services for older children are typically provided through the local school district.


Information on additional support services and community resources is available on our Resources Page .  


12/6/21